Journals 1/24-1/27

27 Jan

1/24
I think that writing is the most important invention. It allowed people to keep records, send messages, and learn from history. Writing was the foundation for civilization, allowing for knowledge to be easily given to other people.

1/26
Empathy is understanding the feelings of other people. I do believe that at I am an empathetic person. Whenever people feel sad I feel really bad too. I also try to help people out and don’t like to see people fail.

1/27
Today is the debate tournament flowermound. We leave during 8th period. We did really bad at the last two tournaments, so we have to redeem ourselves at this tournament. I have put in a lot of work for this weekend, so I hope it pays off.

Leave a Reply

